Sketching moan

Blog 2 .4 .15

Sketching – moan

My next brief is “Duplicating Form” which makes me feel a little daunted but  I am looking forward to making something.

One of the first things I need to look at is design concept, and of course that takes me to my sketchbook!

I went to the library to get a book, which could help me, look at design sketching, recommended by the brief.

This is where I gulp, I’m not too bad at free style drawing but my perspective has never been that good. I realise that the visual info I give will influence my communication regarding the product I’m designing!!

Now I’m feeling defensive, why do they all look so damn good? And will I ever reach the dizzy heights of this perfection? (not much pressure!!)

To make things a little more difficult I’m not that good on any of the computer design programmes either.

I think the word I’m looking for is help!!

I will just have to knuckle down and get on with it or as the song say’s get over it, I can’t wriggle out of it, must start reading this amazing book and follow it step by step, as they say if you want to know how it’s done READ THE INSTRUCTIONS

Leave a Reply

